Fabric Haul

With nothing to do and not so many pending project, what were we to do but go to Joanns? It’s a three day weekend so the sales were pretty decent. Also I had my monthl coupon from the calendar to use.

15208580

If you haven’t looked at buying the calendar, I recommend it. Every month you get a coupon like $20 off $60 or more. The rules are a little different because unlike the weekly you can use it on regular and sales priced. It’s very handy if you make things year round plus you can you a coupon on buying it.

 

 

 

 

Mcalls patterns were a 1.99 so my sister and I picked up a few patterns that looked interesting. I kind of had a freak out that I didn’t have very many patterns in the size of my youngest sister so I got a few basic things like a princess seams dress and a body suit, plus the generic “Rey” pattern because the belt looks pretty good to me and I feel like I can work with the pants.

You might think we’re crazy, but my twin and I are convinced we do Princess Leia from that first dress pattern. The jumpsuit is actually for General Leia and maybe Poe Dameron. The third dress has some beautiful smocking variations that I might try for Cinderella’s servant dress or just some fun day dresses.

Then I went wild on the printed character fabric. I’m working to start an Etsy shop for certain items. I was really apprehensive about buying with the hopes of sales but actually it’s causing quite the stir and the Stitch fabric maybe spoken for in making two little boys shirts for a Disney trip! (Kids clothing and a sale = 2 first in one)

 

Author: punzziellasewingcreation

Sewing and cosplay enthusiast. Caffeine addict and all around Nerd. These are the projects of Punzziella.

Leave a Reply

