Weekly work log 1/25 (Sort of)

Uhhh…I feel so neglectful of this blog. I started it to put some discipline and help me focus in on my goals. I feel like it must be doing something because I have been at least more on top of being productive every night. Does anyone get to an area of a project where there’s progress but it’s not note worthy? I feel like that’s what I’ve got this week for you…

I’ve gained about three orders for bags. The first was my best friend’s request for one using Millenium Falcon fabric. I also took the time to clean up what I did on my own bag. I used stronger interfacing for a sharper shape and shorten the strap. Next up I’m doing a Princess Leia bag from white canvas and grey broadcloth patch. The canvas is a little tricker to manipulate but it does make a sturdy bag.

img_20170122_140911789

Tiny bit of Black Widow progress happened. I was stuck with getting the belt attached since I really didn’t want to ruin the princess seam by sewing it directly in there. Silhoutte Cosplay helped me out because I don’t know why I didn’t think of hand sewing. It’s not there yet but it’s great to be moving again!

Small steps, my friends, but beautiful results! Maybe next week will have more photos maybe not.

Author: punzziellasewingcreation

Sewing and cosplay enthusiast. Caffeine addict and all around Nerd. These are the projects of Punzziella.

Leave a Reply

